Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

24'' Deep Forest Lifetime Fireplace Grate - Extra Heavy-Duty

Item Code: 5CF-DF24

Value
Quality
Overall
20 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock, Ships in 1 to 2 business days.

List Price: $143.30

Your Price: $115.59

You Save : $27.71 (19.34%)

Your Price: $115.59
$115.59

Overview

Our extra heavy-duty fire grate is backed with a lifetime guarantee against burn out and sagging. The Deep Forest Lifetime Grate is constructed with 7 steel bars that are 1" wide. This grate simply is the solution to constantly replacing sub-par fireplace grates!

  • Construction Materials: 7 -1" Steel bars
  • Size: Front Width 24" Back Width 20" Depth 15.5" overall
  • Extra deep basket: 4 5/8" Deep
  • MADE IN USA
  • Lifetime Guarantee

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Posted: 2/18/11

Reviewer: Carol

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Love the new grate...just what I needed ...something deep enough to keep logs from rolling out...high enough to keep a good draft... sturdy enough to last a lifetime.......thanks

Posted: 1/7/11

Reviewer: Joe Ward

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Will withstand large hot fires for at least 8-10 years. Nothing is lifetime but this is as close at it gets!

Posted: 1/6/11

Reviewer: Kathy

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

The fireplace grate was better than expected. We live in Northern MN and use the fireplace all winter long and have gone through other grates and this one should last much longer with the life time warrenty and heavy duty construction. I will definitely urge others to buy this product.

Posted: 12/20/10

Reviewer: Thomas Jackson

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Very pleased with this grate. I doubt I'll ever need another but would buy this again.

Posted: 12/12/10

Reviewer: Axon

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

We liked the prompt delivery. We were using andirons and are still adjusting to the grate and the difference it makes to the draft, but we like it and are well satisfied. It is easy to remove ashes from beneath it.

Posted: 3/25/10

Reviewer: Greg

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I've only used it a few times this season, but have been impressed with this grate. Sturdy and with sufficient height to permit a steady burn. Money well spent.

Posted: 1/7/10

Reviewer: Terry Roberts

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I love this grate! Others were fragile looking compared to this one. We can load it up and hopefully it will last a very long time. Great buy too!

Posted: 8/8/09

Reviewer: Jeff

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Very heavy duty. Sits high off the ground allowing for ample air flow promoting long-lasting flames. We'll see if it stands the test of time.

Posted: 3/23/09

Reviewer: Maria Griffin

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Unfortunately, it hasn't been cold enough for a fire since we received the new grate, and we were so looking forward to using it! I would like to say that it was a pleasure dealing with your company. The delivery was very timely, the grate is extremely well constructed, it fits perfectly and, according to my husband, it will last forever. Thank you.

Posted: 3/3/08

Reviewer: Kathryn A. Olson

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

February 7, 2007
Hi,
Bought a lifetime grate and all I can say is your grates are great no pun intended. It's holding up really good and the temps here have been from below 0 at night to the single digits during the days. Thank you.

Items 11 to 20 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 24'' Deep Forest Lifetime Fireplace Grate - Extra Heavy-Duty

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Overall