Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

6'' Stainless Vacu-Stack

Item Code: 5IP-VSS-06

Value
Quality
Overall
10 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock, Only 7 left, Ships in 1 to 2 business days.

List Price: $146.20

Your Price: $114.80

You Save : $31.40 (21.48%)

Your Price: $114.80
$114.80

Overview

The Vacu-Stack Chimney Cap is the best solution for wind induced downdrafts on both masonry and prefabricated chimneys. It is designed to stop wind from blowing into the chimney regardless of the wind direction. Accelerated air flow around the Vacu-Stack causes flue gasses to flow up and out of the chimney.

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page

Posted: 10/10/13

Reviewer: smokey house no more

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

best cap ever

If you have smoke in your house due to draft or a short stacked chimney then you have to buy this!!! Wire screen can be bought from local hardware store and installed for cheaper than mesh kit. Stopped all of my problems and I retro fitted the cheaper model with my old caps duravent base so it twists on like factory. YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS...

Posted: 12/28/12

Reviewer: Mo Dave

  • Value:
  • Quality:
  • Overall:

Does the job recommend for anyone with drafting issues

Completely stopped the downdraft problem caused by strong west winds The vacu stack was slightly to small for my 6 in flu Had to use my existing cap connector to make it work No more back drafts down drafts or smoke in room It really does the job

Posted: 11/28/11

Reviewer: R Koloski

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Promptly shipped, received on time. Product is working as described.

Posted: 11/10/11

Reviewer:

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I am so happy with this product. I live in a high wind area and the vacu stack fixed my terrible down draft problem in just minutes. I am a forever customer.

Posted: 11/10/11

Reviewer: adrian

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

did the trick when the wind blows

Posted: 11/8/11

Reviewer: AKJ

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I was having a lot of trouble with windy conditions caused by approaching storms. It was back drafting down my new wood burning stove chimmney. It would fill my house with smoke, usually in the middle of the night. One night as I was waiting for the smoke to clear, I researched the problem and read about the vacu-stack chimmney cap. I ordered one and it completly fixed the problem. We have had very windy conditions in the six weeks since I installed it and have had no back drafting problem at all. The stove has been in constant operation the whole time. In fact, the wood stove draws better than it ever has.

Posted: 2/15/10

Reviewer: Matt Ashby

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I had a wind problem from the N to NW on cold days at 15mph or greater. The wind blows off the bay right at me and caused a backdraft and smoke in the house. The Vacu-Stack fixed the problem. It did cause a little smoke on calm or low pressure days with no wind but not a serious problem. 100% better now.

Posted: 1/19/10

Reviewer: Neil Scott

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I odered at a busy time for Northline Express. Salesman was great. I needed it ASAP. He said he would try to do so. It arrived just in time for the weekend. Great service!!! Thanks-Neil

Posted: 1/26/09

Reviewer: Bruce and Carol McElmurray

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

We recently purchased the above referenced product and couldn't be more pleased with it. We live at 9750' in the Sangre de Cristo Mountains in Southern Colorado....in a very remote area. Our cabin is in the trees but we still experience very violent winds. To top that, we live in an A-frame and trying to climb 34 feet on an icy, slippery ladder in the middle of the winter to fix the old one which was stuck and allowing smoke to come back into the house was not a good thing. The installation of this Vacu-Stack was simple and it's efficiency is beyond compare. We would recommend this product to anyone with a down draft problem.

Posted: 12/11/08

Reviewer: Brian Davis

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I live in the hills of North Carolina, and was having a terrible problem with down drafts on my wood stove. The Vacu-stack was very easy to installprox 10 min.and works fantastic-no more down drafts! I would recomend this product to any one with this problem.

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 6'' Stainless Vacu-Stack

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Overall