Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

Black and Brass Ash Bucket

Item Code: 5MM-ASH-02

Value
Quality
Overall
18 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock, Ships in 1 to 2 business days.

List Price: $96.49

Special Price: 61.36

You Save : $35.13 (36.41%)

Regular Price: $67.50

Special Price: $61.36

$61.36

Overview

This ash holder is a great addition to any hearth for safely storing ashes until they are cool. The lid keeps the ashes contained and the Dust under control. A sturdy black powder coat finish keeps the holder looking great, even after multiple uses.Two polished brass handles are stategically placed, ensuring that carrying and emptying this ash holder is a breeze.

  • Finish: Black
  • Size: 12" Diameter x 13" High
  • Construction materials: Steel

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Posted: 1/31/14

Reviewer: Gart

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

A well made, very useful item.

This was exactly what I was looking for to hold the fireplace ashes. It is large enough to hold a week or more sakes and easy to carry and empty. It looks very nice and is well made.

Posted: 1/4/14

Reviewer: Burbmom

  • Quality:
  • Overall:
  • Value:

Ok

I purchased this to keep my gloves and paper towels in near my fireplace insert. This is kept in the corner of my hearth area. The lid had chips of paint gone so that is my reason for 4 and 3 stars. I guess for $60.00 I expect the lid to not have chips in it.

And no I will not take time to return it I will eventually touch up the chips.

Posted: 9/2/13

Reviewer: John L

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

good product / reliable company

The first bucket arrived with one of the brackets broken during shipment. I could say it should have been packed better, with corner pieces of cardboard protectors on the brackets.

Regardless, the company sent a replacement. Good people to with which to work.

The bucket is handsome, well made, and should do the job.

JL

Posted: 3/10/13

Reviewer: Bubba's wife

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Good product

We like everything about this ash bucket - the size, the handle, the lid. We are glad we bought this particular bucket because it really meets our needs.

Posted: 1/15/13

Reviewer: Cynthia

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Nice product, bought one and came back for another

I purchased this as an Ash Bucket and it is very well made. Even our chimney sweep thought it was of good quality and it is very nice looking as well. It's a great size, not too big and not too small, so I came back and picked one up to hold kindling and fire starters. The delivery was quick and it was well packed.

Posted: 12/5/12

Reviewer: Ken C

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Great product, poor packaging

Product received is exactly what I expected, except that it had a dent near the rim. Poor packaging is the root cause. The bucket is the same size as the shipping box. There was no space or cushioning between the two.

Posted: 11/29/12

Reviewer: Jane

  • Value:
  • Quality:
  • Overall:

Excellent Product

We have had this bucket for a year now, and are very pleased. It's attractive, functional, and easy to use. The double-walled bottom means you don't have to worry about marring your floor from the heat, and the handle and lid make it easy to transport ashes without mess. Wide enough that spillage isn't a problem, and looks nice on the hearth. Highly recommended!

Posted: 12/16/11

Reviewer: Kathleen

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Easy ordering, fast shipping. Great experience. The ash bucket is sturdy and nice looking.

Posted: 12/14/11

Reviewer: Douglas Meckley

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

This ash bucket is exactly what we were looking for. It is attractive, functional, and study. The price was lower than the quotes I received from local stores for inferior buckets, and it arrived very quickly. I would definately order from this company again.

Posted: 3/11/11

Reviewer: Nancy

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I haven't found a thing that I don't like about this ash bucket. It's attractive enough to keep next to the fireplace or pellet stove. The extra handle on the back makes it easy to hold onto while filling the bucket. So many of the buckets I looked at were so large or didn't have a lid. This one was perfect. I bought two of them - one for myself and one for my son.

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Black and Brass Ash Bucket

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Overall