Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

Blow Poke - 47'' Brass

Item Code: 5MM-BP-03

Value
Quality
Overall
9 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock, Only 1 left, Ships in 1 to 2 business days.

List Price: $84.99

Your Price: $58.99

You Save : $26.00 (30.59%)

Your Price: $58.99
$58.99

Overview

Save your face and hands from the pain and punishment a fire can deal - A stubborn fire can flare up unexpectedly. With this near 4 foot long blow poke you and shift your logs for maximum airflow as well as provide some additional airflow all while keeping yourself at a safe distance.

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page

Posted: 1/3/14

Reviewer: saee

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Excellent Quality

I have purchased two of the Blow Pokes for gifts. One several years ago and one this Christmas. The quality has remained excellent. I purchased the 47" with the brass finish. It is well made of solid brass and perfectly does its job. Definitely worth the expense. Thank you Northline Express for a great item!

Posted: 2/18/13

Reviewer: Mark

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Excellent.

Very good quality. Longer than ones i have had in the past but better longer than shorter for fireplace use.

Posted: 10/15/11

Reviewer: Martin Collier

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

I am so happy to have come accross this Blow Poke as the one I have is at least 30 years old and is beat up and bent in many areas. It is a fabulous fireplace tool and really comes in handy when getting a fire going. I think a friend gave it to my Father. I was certain they were no longer available and everyone I asked had no idea what I was talking about. Thank you Northline.

Posted: 1/28/10

Reviewer: Jim McN

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

The best thing to come along since sliced bread

Posted: 2/27/09

Reviewer:

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Nice tool. Longer than I needed for a free standing woostove but great for a fireplace.

Posted: 2/25/09

Reviewer: Lili

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Love it, Love it, Love it! Can't believe we lived so long without this tool. It saves us wood, newspaper, and dry-cleaning costs dirty sleaves from getting too close. Everyone needs a blow-poke no pun intended.

Posted: 2/13/09

Reviewer: John

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

This is one cool item never seen one before but makes great sense, building a cabin in the woods and the blow poke will by the fireplace always will get one for the house later.Good heavy brass polishes up great. Thanks

Posted: 6/5/08

Reviewer: Debbie

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

This thing is very cool and very well made. I had it engraved for a friend for her birthday, and the engraver was inpressed with the solid brass. I may have to get one of these for myself!

Posted: 3/26/08

Reviewer: Kathryn A. Olson

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

November 27, 2004
YEA!!!!!!!!!
I gave these to my whole family years ago from Orvis and everyone loves them. Orvis doesn't carry them anymore and voila, thanks to the internet, I found you. I really appreciate it, my fireplace in my home just got deemed operable after 3 years of not using it because I found a reputable chimney guy to look at it for me. Have a wonderful holiday, I know I will now!! Thanks again.

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Blow Poke - 47'' Brass

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Overall