Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

WoodEze 7-Ton - 2 Speed - Electric Log Splitter

Item Code: 5WZ-LS75

Value
Quality
Overall
50 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock, Ships in 1 to 2 business days.

List Price: $774.00

Your Price: $497.99 Free Shipping*

You Save : $276.01 (35.66%)

Your Price: $497.99 Free Shipping*
$497.99

Overview

Get the job done quickly and easily with the WoodEze 7 Ton Electric Log Splitter! There is minimal noise and no harsh fumes to deal with, so this log splitter can be used in the yard, in a shed, garage, or even in a basement.

  • 7 Ton splitting force
  • Safe and easy to operate
  • Splits up to 20" logs effortlessly
  • Consistent, convenient, and secure cutting motion everytime

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Posted: 11/16/12

Reviewer: Ron

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Great Splitter

Thanks for such a great splitter. Delivered promptly by courteous driver. Very solid unit and does everything better than expected. Very happy customer. Great price too.

Posted: 11/15/12

Reviewer: Jo

  • Value:
  • Quality:
  • Overall:

A good alternative to gas powered splitters because it's simple

This is a great product for women or elderly people who just cant swing an ax and don't want to bother with a gas powered motor (oil, upkeep etc.) Not to mention this is less than half the price of gas powered splitters. I am a 47 year old woman and can move the splitter around, split all the wood I need, and make small enough pieces for kindling. Yes, the splitter is heavy but the wheels on the end make it pretty easy to move. I am not able to split logs with nasty knots in them as easily as the man in the video. This requires a good bit more effort and there were a few pieces I just could not get split. It works best on dryer wood. It will split the very big around stumps that don't have knots but the greener the wood, the more trouble I had. Overall I love the splitter because without it I couldn't have split any of it.

Posted: 11/12/12

Reviewer: Neil S

  • Value:
  • Quality:
  • Overall:

Works Fine

My log splitter arrived in tact. Works fine, thanks.

Posted: 11/1/12

Reviewer: Steve

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

A little champion splitter.

I was able to split 20 inch diameter Madrone at 18 inches in length which had several knots and limbs distorting the logs. I had several pieces like this as well as some large oak. This was a pile of wood that I could not split with my axe and wedges. I also really like two speeds as I can image the cycle time if it did not have the fast speed. Great machine for the money.

Posted: 10/22/12

Reviewer: Paul B

  • Quality:
  • Overall:
  • Value:

Great value

Got this splitter last week Put it to work right away. Worked very well on 80% of all the logs that I had. Some are just TOO big and need to be split down to a manageable size for the slitter to handle. Worked out of the box.
delivery was prompt and arrived with out any damage.
Would not work on the fast mode due to lack of hydraulic fluid. I topped it off and now it is fine.
This is a great product for casual splitting. More than adequate for any home use. Easy to work, silent and powerful. What more can you say. Great value and easy to store.

Posted: 10/31/11

Reviewer: RVF

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Great machine! Have done 4 cords from maple to white oak.
Only design suggestion move button on the motor to the top of the 7 ton unit. It would save a person leaning forward and old backs like mine.

Posted: 10/29/11

Reviewer:

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Great machine! Have done 4 cords from maple to white oak.
Only design suggestion move button on the motor to the top of the 7 ton unit. It would save a person leaning forward and old backs like mine.

Posted: 9/15/11

Reviewer: Rodney Shettle

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

This wood splitter is just perfect for what I needed without the expense of a gas powered one

Posted: 9/12/11

Reviewer: Paul Gray

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

The WoodEze 7-Ton 2 Speed Electric Log Splitter works quite well. A side panel bent during operation, while only a few hours old and Northline sent a new panel right away. Thinking back on it, I believe the panel bent because I was using a pusher log on some short pieces, which may have jack-knifed into the panel, but I didn't notice it at the time. So, most likely, it was user error, but Northline never even brought up the possibility. Anyway, if you're a homeowner with a few cords to split, here's your machine. I went through two cords of oak with ease. Watch the video - it really is just that easy!

Posted: 8/11/11

Reviewer: terrie

  • Overall:
  • Value:
  • Quality:

Just got it going today. Hot and dusty but worth it when I look at the BIG pile of split wood this thing kicked out!! Thought it would be a little of a problem, with it low to the ground but found a piece of wood to sit on and it was perfect. I am a 54 year old widow and it gave me a good feeling to do this myself instead of finding someone to split the 3 cords I use each winter. It's a little heavy to roll around but definitely doable! Thankyou for a great product. Something good out of China!:

Items 21 to 30 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: WoodEze 7-Ton - 2 Speed - Electric Log Splitter

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Overall